play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of One Stop Car Shop UK

At One Stop Car Shop UK we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible. Ensuring that the buying process for our customers here at OneStopCarShopUK is key and essential to ensuring you get the best buying experience in your hunt for your next car!

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

One Stop Car Shop UK

One Stop Car Shop UK
5
5.0

Based on 23 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Lexus IS250 2007 BLACK

    By Tim R on 13 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    What a brilliant establishment! Trading from home with all the benefits of a garage and i have my trust in onestopcars when i brought my Lexus IS250! Performance test drive before buying such a powerful car which was great (and fun i may add) Got my warranty, the keys and the paperwork and sailed off happy! I recommend this guy to everyone wanting cut price cars!

    Reply from One Stop Car Shop UK on 19/06/17

    Tim! Thanks ever so much for your review it was great meeting you! The Lexus was a stonking' motor as they all are but this was a credit to the previous and only owner since new and now it's yours to play with! I hope it's the weekend car you inspired and that your playing in the country lane conga! Regards One stop


  • 5

    BMW 520d

    By Jason E on 04 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    A truly fantastic service! I was not the most easy customer to deal with and I expect a lot for my money!! And One stop car shop really did deliver a great car and service..... Easy to deal with and really helpful even found me a train ticket to get up to then! I give them a A deposit to hold the car and committed to buy before seeing it.. The car was exactly as described if not better. I'm so happy with the deal and service I've had and after sales is great too..... I would 100% recommend the One stop car shop! Thank you for all your help. And I'll see you in a couple of years or so to buy my next car!!

    Reply from One Stop Car Shop UK on 13/06/17

    Jason, It was no trouble dealing with yourself here at "the shop" when it came to your BMW 520 Diesel Touring you purchased! Yes it was a long deposit time however weighing up part exchange or straight sale was what you were thinking of and you managed to get a great deal selling privately in the time you had the vehicle on sale! We hope your happy with the new motor and can't wait to see you again when your ready for a new one! The team at "the shop"


  • 5

    Quality

    By Sean H on 27 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Awesome buying experience, bought a 350z, Jay had plenty of knowledge about the car and was great throughout the whole process. Thanks again

    Reply from One Stop Car Shop UK on 27/05/17

    Hello there Sean and once again thank you for buying with us here at "the shop". It was a pain that Nationwide was down but we worked round it and got you on your way. I just the you tramped over the TTRS on your journey home ..... but at 70mph no faster! Enjoy the car and see you for an upgrade !!


  • 5

    Recommend to anyone, these guys are excellent!

    By Elson B on 15 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service, they delivered the car to my door step and explained everything. Very polite and courteous, made everything that I needed to know very clear. No hiccups, no faults. They are definitely recommended and I will come back if I need to buy a car again! Thank you!

    Reply from One Stop Car Shop UK on 16/05/17

    Elson you and your family were very inviting when we arrived and what a great drive down in the beautiful megane 2.0 turbocharged sport model! With the smooth six speed box we used just £10 In fuel getting to you and was a clear run as well all the way home. It is a pleasure to sell your new car to you and I hope from all of us here you cherish and look after this one and the wife does not write it off! Great to meet you! "The shop"


  • 5

    Citreon C2 1.4i Furio

    By Gordon P on 09 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service from the moment I first made contact with One Stop about the car. Very helpful people, they answered every question I had quickly and promptly, no matter how trivial it was. Handover was faultless, and everyone was courteous and polite at all times. I'd definitely recommend One Stop if you're after a good quality car.

    Reply from One Stop Car Shop UK on 13/05/17

    Gordon Gordon Gordon what a day it was meeting you! You hounded and hounded on the phone for this car and you got it as soon as the photos were uploaded a deposit was left over the phone and you were here within the week to collect! It was a fun and entertaining transaction with yourself and Ian who drove you to us and we just hope your sense of direction got you home safely .... which it obviously did unless your writing your review from the M1 services hotel due to getting a bit lost in the bid to get back to Loughborough! Another stonkingly cheap car sold from the shop and Gordon great meeting you and wishing you well for the future!


  • 5

    Helpful ,honest and great value

    By ANDREW I on 09 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Honest, friendly and helpful service is hard to find, but the One Stop Car Shop excelled in all three.. After viewing the add and chatting with them , I paid a small deposit. They delivered the car within two hours on a Sunday evening. Close inspection and test drive confirmed the accuracy of their description. One of my best car buying experiences, and great value too. A trusted trader,who deserves 5 stars.

    Reply from One Stop Car Shop UK on 13/05/17

    Hello Andrew, Yes it sure was a quick transaction for ourselves and your family when you called the shop! However when you called at 6 and we were with you at 8:30pm it's one of them "am I dreaming moments". We delivered the car to you and it was an absolute joy of a journey for us. We recently visited Holyhead in an Audi TT for a customer further down the review section and I must say that was a drive however we never found one quite like it till the day we delivered to you in Skipton! I wish you well up in Scotland for the future and with your new low mileage Honda CRV and whenever your passing through drop us a call!


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Carrie K on 24 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, really friendly and helpful, will definitely be using them again, thank you guys

    Reply from One Stop Car Shop UK on 24/04/17

    Thank you very much for the custom today we enjoyed dealing with you on FaceTime and your partner and father in person! We hope the low mileage motor does you and your family proud in the time of need!


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Lisa P on 14 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Outstanding service. Thanks so much guys. These go above and beyond to help their customers Best experience I've had while buying a car. Car was even better than i expected. I was kept up to date with everything. Due to family circumstances I couldn't collect my car. These guys delivered it the next day. If looking to buy a car from one stop car shop UK don't hesitate 100% genuine people. Truly recommend. Even hoping to buy my son's car from you I'm that happy with the service. All the best guys x

    Reply from One Stop Car Shop UK on 15/04/17

    Hello there Lisa it was a great pleasure to deal with yourself and your husband Mick. A true shame we didn't get to meet you yesterday due to the circumstances however after the long journey at 7am to Holyhead Wales we were greeted by Mick with coffee and smiles which is what we hope for from every customer! We hope you all well in your family for the future and when your son is ready for the Golf he desires we are ready for him! A brilliant drive in the Audi TT to you and the fact we could see Ireland from the coast toasted a successful morning and sale! Thank you!


  • 5

    Awesome

    By James E on 02 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great car, fantastic service, nice price. An absolute pleasure to buy a car from these guys. One Stop Car Shop UK will be remembered for the next time I change my motor. It was a super simple decision to buy the car. They are really knowledgeable, friendly and it was a real good laugh. As another reviewer already mentioned, don't worry about OSCS being a home trader, they cut out unnecessary overheads to offer really great prices with a friendly, professional service. I texted a question about oil type and they got back straight away, fantastic. I bought a wicked MG and have had a great blast this weekend. Can't wait for the summer now!

    Reply from One Stop Car Shop UK on 15/04/17

    James what a pleasure meeting you and your partner we sure did have a great laugh during the sale of the fanatical Mg TF that you purchased! When the sun is shining and the weather is sweet (obvious song lyrics there) you will be flying through the country lanes of Leicester (if there are some) with the roof down enjoying your purchase! We wish you both well and thank you for buying your summer toy from the shop!


  • 5

    The Best Things Come In Small Packages

    By Den A on 18 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    After a nightmare with a car I bought a few years ago from a dealer in Nottingham , I was overly cautious when needing to buy a new one for work. Jake helped ease my fears with intelligent knowledge about the vehicle, never selling , just informing and allowing me to make my own decision based on the facts. Don't be put off about it being a home based business, you get a personal service with care and attention, plus it gives you the opportunity to purchase a far more expensive vehicle as he passes the saving on overheads onto the customer. Warranty is available and as a client you get discounted work rates should you need it. If, like I was you are on the lengthy search to find a car you can have faith in and trust I recommend you give this dealer a call. I bought the Royal Blue BMW 320i, and for the record it was £1,000 less than any other vehicle of that age,mileage and spec. And it drives superb. The after sales service is also excellent.

    Reply from One Stop Car Shop UK on 23/03/17

    Dear Den, Thank you very much for this review! It means a lot that our customers value the fact we are a home based motor trade company and that they see that reaping the benefits of buying from us really can help you in the future! I am glad to have you in the history books of our business!


One Stop Car Shop UK

Telephone:
07379 573611

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

One Stop Car Shop UK

Address:
423 NOTTINGHAM ROAD,
ILKESTON,
DERBYSHIRE,
DE7 5BP